Your Council

The Town of Cambridge Council comprises nine members elected by the community, a popularly elected mayor and eight councillors.

Council members are the Town's decision-makers, responsible for:

  • developing council policy;
  • directing and controlling the affairs of the Town;
  • making decisions on project priorities and the plans to achieve them; and
  • periodically reviewing the Town's programs and performance.