Danielle West @ the Boulevard

Monday, 17 December 2018 | 09:00 AM to 04:00 PM

1.jpg

Current Exhibition

Danielle West

About the Artist and Collection

Danielle West is a local Wembley artist and designer who admits to being a happy-go-lucky artist who has no deadlines when preparing an exhibition, and paints because it is a rewarding and uplifting feeling to turn a blank canvas into something more. This is Danielle’s 6th solo exhibition. Her popular, collectable works residing in WA, the Eastern states, USA, Canada and Hong Kong.

Danielle's keen interest in art and design has continued to blossom from childhood through to her B.Arts with a major in Art and Design, then on to working as a scientific illustrator 12 years. Following that Danielle embraced the world of design establishing her own business "Danielle West Designs" in 2005. For the next few years Danielle kept busy supplying her artwork to display homes and homewares boutiques around Australia. Danielle has continued to keep her skills fresh, studying Interior Design and Decoration with Master Builders Association and Interior Styling through Perth Central Tafe. Her knowledge of design styles increased after traveling the world for 2 years based in the USA.

The exhibition is called ”INFLORESCENCE”. 

In the colourful and quietly chaotic studio space of Danielle West, fifteen orphan canvases are given attention, adorned in bright paint and embellished with fabric and gold-leaf. Nurtured by a creative, patient hand, each canvas is allowed time to organically discover its own personality culminating in its vibrant new existence as a finished canvas. 

Danielle’s process involves an inspiration starting point; a specific colour, an unusual flora or even a feeling. Flowers are her biggest inspiration but there are no rules in Danielle’s book and so when she felt like painting a horse, she did. The Indigo Horse” will be on display along with a range of bright and beautiful Danielle West originals such as “Inflorescence” and “Protea Grandiose”. Visitors to the exhibition will enjoy the challenge set to find the ten camouflaged butterflies within the elaborate painting “Hidden”.

Danielle's paintings will be on display at The Boulevard Centre until Thursday, 28 February 2019.
Please note that the Boulevard Centre will be closed from 21 December 2018 till 7 January 2019.

2.jpg

46817712_2429355270411149_537356724340785152_n.jpg

3.jpg

 

When

  • Monday, 03 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 04 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 05 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 06 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 07 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, 10 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 11 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 12 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 13 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 14 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, 17 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 18 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 19 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 20 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 21 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
  • Monday, 07 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 08 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 09 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 10 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 11 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, 14 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 15 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 17 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 18 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, 21 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 22 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 23 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 24 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 25 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 29 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 30 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 31 January 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 01 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, 04 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 05 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 06 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 07 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 08 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, 11 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 12 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 13 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 14 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 15 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, 18 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 19 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 20 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 21 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday, 25 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 26 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 27 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 28 February 2019 | 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

The Boulevard Centre, 99 The Boulevard, Floreat 6014  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.