Structure & Responsibilities

The Executive Management Team, comprising the Chief Executive Officer and three Directors, are responsible for implementing Council decisions, managing the daily operations of the Town and strategic and financial planning to ensure our organisation is accountable and sustainable while providing effective service delivery to our community.

The Chief Executive Officer provides leadership to the organisation, is responsible for the overall management and strategic direction of the Town of Cambridge, and directly oversees the following key areas:


Kelton Hincks, Acting Chief Executive Officer

The CEO is responsible for:

  • Town Administration
  • Mayor and Elected Member Liaison
  • Governance, Legal and Risk Management
  • Strategic Planning
  • Organisational Performance and Development
  • People and Culture (Human Resources)
  • Communications and Marketing 
  • Citizenship and Civic Functions



Roy Ruitenga

Roy Ruitenga, Director Corporate & Commercial Services

Roy is responsible for:

  • Finance & Rates
  • Property & Purchasing 
  • Contracts
  • Customer Service
  • Wembley Golf Course 
  • Bold Park Aquatic Centre 




Fraser Henderson Exec.jpg
Fraser Henderson, Acting Director Planning & Community Services

Fraser is responsible for:

  • Statutory Planning
  • Strategic Planning
  • Regulatory Services (Health, Building & Compliance)
  • Ranger & Community Safety Services
  • Sustainability    
  • Community Services
  • Library Services



Andrew Head



Andrew Head, Acting Director Infrastructure and Works

Andrew is responsible for:

  • Infrastructure Works
  • Asset & Building Management
  • Engineering & Technical Services 
  • Waste Management
  • Parks & Natural Environment 
  • Depot Operations   
  • Fleet Management