Council Elections Nominations and Results

The Town of Cambridge Council is comprised of nine Elected Members - a Mayor and 8 Councillors.   The Town has two Wards, Coast Wembley, with each Ward represented by four Elected Members.

Local government elections are held every two years on the third Saturday in October.

The Town of Cambridge holds postal elections, which are conducted by the Western Australian Electoral Commission and held under a first past the post voting system, whereby the candidate with the highest number of votes wins. 

Nominations for the 2019 Elections Closed 4pm Thursday 12 September. 

See below for results 

CambridgeLG19B-Wembley-Ward.pdf(PDF, 549KB)

Cambridge-LG19B-Coast-Ward.pdf(PDF, 544KB)

Cambridge-Mayor-LG19A.pdf(PDF, 493KB)

As the number of candidate nominations equals the number of vacancies, a postal election is therefore not required. Swearing-In Ceremony, Election of Deputy Mayor and Appointment to Committees:The Swearing- In ceremony for the newly elected Mayor and Councillors will take place on Tuesday 22 October 2019.

The election of Deputy mayor will take place on Tuesday 22 October 2019. The appointment of Elected Members to committees, Regional Councils and external agencies will take place on Tuesday 22 October 2019.